Amazon Reviews

Amazon Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome for the guys!

December 27, 2017

Verified Purchase

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my fiancé and his older brothers (26, 24 and 21). They were super excited and wasted no time tossing batteries in and playing. Easy to figure out, they didn’t even read the instructions. You can choose from several color coded teams. They liked the flashlight option for playing in the dark and how you can change what gun sound it makes when you shoot it. The vests and guns all light up so it will be awesome to do at night. Seems to have a good range- they were shooting from both levels of our two story foyer and got hits, and it is accurate when it comes to hitting the targets.

I especially liked that the vests fit my guys, and if it doesn’t fit around the back you can just wear it around your neck. This is great for dads/uncles playing with the kids etc. or for the adults who just want this for themselves lol.

All four guns and all four vests do take like 3 or 4 AAA batteries each, so make sure you have some on hand when these arrive.

I’m just glad I’m no longer picking up nerf darts all over the house. Only difference between men and boys is the price of their toys.

Pond Rocket

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Lots of fun for the whole family!

January 7, 2018

Verified Purchase

Had some initial problems with the guns firing instead of changing weapon types... pistol to shotgun to machine gun to rocket launcher. Working through the seller the manufacturer discovered an electrical design issue with the first batch of the guns (which we had). The issue has been resolved and I am told that all new guns will no longer have this issue.

The seller was great to work with, handled our issue promptly and replaced the guns with new ones. (No problems with the new ones so far) I highly recommend them as the 100% stand behind their product.

All in all this is a great product which my kids (and wife... OK maybe me too) love to play. Lots of fun... just stock up on rechargeable AAA's!!! If your kids are like mine they will want to play all the time and you will go through them quickly.

It's not a cheap buy but the reassurance of the seller standing behind their product with no questions asked is worth it!

Robert G.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great set of laser tag gear for small or large groups.

February 16, 2018

Verified Purchase

Great product. Was really surprised by functionality and features. They have a lot of functionality that is easy to use. Things like team selection on vest and gun, shooting sound selections, optional led light for night play, reloading action and even a silent mode. Also seem like you could buy a bunch of sets and play teams however you want to. Did not test range for distance to hit target. I will say it is hard to miss is a short range. For example, if you have your gun on a different team setting than you vest and point the gun away from you, it will register a hit on your vest every time you shoot. Not completely sure how they are handling directional shooting and sensors etc.

Lisa Holland

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Hours of fun for everyone

January 21, 2018

Verified Purchase

My grandkids wanted to go play Lazer Tag locally, but I looked on Amazon and read the reviews in Infrared Laser Tag Guns and Vest and decided to ordered this instead. It was worth every penny. My grandkids and my daughter and her husband all love it. I am sure that this will turn into the neighborhood house for fun! What I love most is the vest which tells if you have been tagged. No arguing with the vest! The price is a bit higher than some others, but they didn't include the vest. This product is well made and fun for any age.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great set, my nephews love it

ByEmily M. Enderson April 28, 2018

Verified Purchase

It's the go-to toy when my nephews pay my daughter and I a visit. The features allow some fun options for playing an official game. There are team modes, different weapon options, Led indicators for how man hits you've received, etc., and switching through the options are pretty intuitive. If I was trying to organize a game (with rules!) this would be a suitable set for that. Most the time, though, the kids like to run around the house shooting each other and randomly toggle through the different weapons, and it works great for that too. It is a little noisy (and there's no volume control), but they are not exceptionally loud. Essentially, I can still read, crochet, do whatever while the kids are playing with the set. One of my nephews has times where he is very averse to loud noises, but he still really likes playing with this set.
The guns and vests are sturdy, and there aren't any small pieces that get broken off. We have had issues with the bottom vest strap becoming unhooked and just sort of dangling, but it's easy to reattach and in no way impacts game play. The kids have played several times under the same batteries that we put in when we got them, so that's been a nice suprise. The whole set together uses quite a few batteries, so it's nice to see longevity!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Multiple Sets will work together

ByK Mitchellon January 12, 2018

Verified Purchase

My mother bought two sets of these for her 8 grandkids this Christmas. The sets worked all together, and they had SO much fun playing with each other. These are easy to use. I like that you can play without the chest strap too. So far they are holding up great against the abuse of my four boys!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The set offers alot of cool options from multiple types of guns to chose from

ByAmazon Customeron March 19, 2018

Verified Purchase

Bought these for my son for his birthday. He absolutely loves them. The set offers alot of cool options from multiple types of guns to chose from. Also the ability to play at night, go invisible, and to use the guns without the vest. As an adult the only thing that would be cool is to be able to set a master player so players cannot cheat and reset their gun or vest after losing all of the 9 lives. Or be able to keep score to how many hits each player made or received. Other than that the product is super fun and a blast to play with.


5.0 out of 5 stars

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Dependability and WORTH the money

ByEbony T.on April 25, 2018

Verified Purchase

I was actually torn between this brand and another known brand. I am really happy I decided to get these. We had a blast with the gun. They were purchased for my son's birthday. I do suggest using these in an open area as it can bounce off of walls. We had over an acre of land to play. I like the fact that you do NOT need the vest and they fit my husband who is 6'2" and 345lbs. I purchased 2 extra guns to fit my family size. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. Worth the money.

Sign up to get the latest on sales, new releases and more…